New Orleans Blues
Music

New Orleans Blues

New Orleans Blues

NEW ORLEANS BLUES

Take a musical, historical and gastronomic journey this summer to the heart of this vibrant city!

What’s in store for you with NEW ORLEANS BLUES? Music, music, and then even more music. Immersive images of New Orleans’ French Quarter, where the party atmosphere is non-stop. And a delicious Cajun menu!

A true lover of Louisiana and its music, Normand Brathwaite is helming the direction and musical design of NEW ORLEANS BLUES. With images being used expressly for this production, you’ll enjoy an immersive experience thanks to 360-degree screens which will transport you directly to the heart of Bourbon Street in the French Quarter: The vibrant district where music history comes to life at the crossroads of jazz, Cajun, bluegrass, funk, gospel…

“New Orleans is where the world decided the party takes place, and NEW ORLEANS BLUES will be an experience for all the senses. A dozen extraordinary artists, singers and musicians are being brought together, all in Mardi Gras’ carnival atmosphere!”
– NORMAND BRATHWAITE

Renowned chef Paul Toussaint (Kamúy, Time Out Market, Agrikol, Toqué!) – recognized for his festive and hearty Caribbean cuisine as well as his daring use of flavours – created the menu for this unique evening, an evening produced by Jean Pilot for LCQ Productions (Elvis Story,
Elvis Experience, Génération Motown and Les Misérables).

“Its richness, its culture and, of course, its food: New Orleans is my dream city! It’s a party city, it’s a city of love, and it also boasts a great culinary scene where on any street corner you can enjoy a can’t-be-beat jambalaya or gumbo, and where the best fried chicken on the planet is dished up in a convenience store! I go there at least twice a year to cook with friends and discover the essence of this cuisine that I’m so anxious to introduce to Quebecers!”
– CHEF PAUL TOUSSAINT

“I wanted to produce a show celebrating the music of New Orleans since Hurricane Katrina hit in 2005. Back then I owned the Capitol Theater and I dreamt of bringing together musicians and artists from Bourbon Street on stage following that disaster. Today, that dream has finally become reality. I have entrusted its development to Normand, a man whose musical experience, passion and terrific work on Belle et Bum I admire.”
– JEAN PILOTE, LCQ PRODUCTIONS

Discover the menu

Doors open at 5:30 p.m., and the meal is served from 6 p.m.

Dates
5 juin au 1er septembre 2024Studio-CabaretShow at 8:30 pmTickets

New Orleans Blues
Musical

New Orleans Blues

New Orleans Blues

NEW ORLEANS BLUES
Cet été, faites un voyage musical, historique et gastronomique au cœur de cette ville vibrante !

Musique à profusion, images immersives du French Quarter de La Nouvelle-Orléans — où règne une atmosphère de fête perpétuelle ! — et délicieux menu cajun servi à volonté, voilà ce qui vous attend avec NEW ORLEANS BLUES!

Amoureux de la Louisiane et de sa musique, Normand Brathwaite signe la mise en scène et la conception musicale de NEW ORLEANS BLUES. Grâce à des images captées expressément pour l’occasion, vous plongerez dans un univers immersif grâce aux écrans en 360 degrés qui vous amèneront directement au cœur de Bourbon Street dans le French Quarter, ce quartier vibrant où l’histoire de la musique prend vie, carrefour où se rejoignent de nombreux styles, dont le jazz, le cajun, le bluegrass, le funk, le gospel…

« La Nouvelle-Orléans, c’est là où la planète a décidé que le party se passerait et NEW ORLEANS BLUES sera une expérience de tous les sens qui réunira une douzaine d’artistes, de formidables chanteurs et musiciens, dans une ambiance carnavalesque de Mardi gras ! »
– NORMAND BRATHWAITE

C’est l’excellent chef Paul Toussaint (Kamúy, Time Out Market, Agrikol, Toqué!), reconnu pour sa cuisine caribéenne festive et chaleureuse ainsi que son audacieuse harmonie de saveurs, qui a concocté le menu de cette soirée unique produite par Jean Pilote de LCQ Productions (Elvis Story, Elvis expérience, Génération Motown et Les Misérables).

« Pour sa richesse, pour sa culture et, bien sûr, sa nourriture, New Orleans c’est ma ville de rêve ! C’est la fête, l’amour, mais c’est aussi une grande scène culinaire où, dans un coin, tu peux déguster une jambalaya ou un gombo inégalable et où le meilleur poulet frit de la planète est servi dans un dépanneur! J’y voyage au moins deux fois par année pour cuisiner avec des amis et aller à la rencontre de l’essence de cette cuisine que j’ai hâte de faire découvrir aux Québécois et Québécoises ! »
– CHEF PAUL TOUSSAINT

« Je souhaite produire un spectacle célébrant la musique de La Nouvelle-Orléans depuis l’ouragan Katrina en 2005. À cette époque, j’étais propriétaire du Théâtre Capitole et je rêvais d’accueillir et de réunir sur scène des musiciens et des artistes venus de Bourbon Street, à la suite de la catastrophe. C’est aujourd’hui que ce rêve se réalise enfin et j’en ai confié l’élaboration à Normand, dont j’admire l’expérience musicale, la passion et le travail magistral sur Belle et Bum. »
– JEAN PILOTE, LCQ PRODUCTIONS

 

Découvrez le menu

Les portes s’ouvrent à 17h30, et le repas est servi dès 18h.

La durée est de 90 minutes, sans entracte.

Dates
5 juin au 1er septembre 2024Studio-CabaretSpectacle à 20h30Billets